Research Mentors/Mentees (2014-15): Statistics Living-Learning Community


Peter Boyd
Majors: Actuarial Science
and Applied Statistics
Minor: Management
boydp@purdue.edu
Dr. Michael Baldwin
Associate Professor of
Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences
baldwin@purdue.edu
Christina DeSantiago
Major: Applied Statistics
cdesanti@purdue.edu
Dr. Lisa Goffman
Professor of Speech, Language, &
Hearing Sciences
goffman@purdue.edu
Felix Francisco-Sanchez
Majors: Statistics-Math Emphasis
and Mathematics/Statistics
ffranci@purdue.edu
Dr. R. Claudio Aguilar
Associate Professor, Assistant Head,
Department of Biological Sciences
claudio@purdue.edu
Manjie Fu
Major: Biomedical Engineering
fu82@purdue.edu
Dr. Lingsong Zhang
Assistant Professor of Statistics
lingsong@purdue.edu
Patrick Gallagher
Majors: Actuarial Science
and Applied Statistics
Minor: Management
gallaghp@purdue.edu
Dr. Bruce Craig
Professor of Statistics,
Director of Statistical Consulting
bacraig@purdue.edu
Abby Johnson
Major: Explorers
john1209@purdue.edu
Dr. Sharon Christ
Assistant Professor of Statistics,
Assistant Professor of
Human Development and Family Studies
slchrist@purdue.edu
Brian Kidd
Major: Mathematics
kidd6@purdue.edu
Dr. Frederi Viens
Professor of Statistics,
Professor of Mathematics,
Director of Computational Finance Program
viens@purdue.edu
Emily Malek
Major: Chemistry
malek@purdue.edu
Dr. Christine Weber
Professor of Speech, Language, &
Hearing Sciences
cmw@purdue.edu
Emily Martin
Major: Mathematics
marti748@purdue.edu
Dr. Elliot Friedman
William and Sally Berner Hanley
Associate Professor of Gerontology
efriedman@purdue.edu
Erik Norlin
Majors: Mathematics/Statistics
and Statistics-Math Emphasis
Minor: Economics
enorlin@purdue.edu
Dr. Kevin Mumford
Associate Professor of Economics
mumford@purdue.edu
Bailey O'Malley
Major: Chemical Engineering
omalleyb@purdue.edu
Dr. Tawnya Peterson
Assistant Professor, Institute of Environmental Health,
Division of Environmental
and Biomolecular Systems,
Oregon Health & Science University;
Affiliate Scientist, Center for
Coastal Margin Observation and Prediction
petertaw@ohsu.edu
Ashley Peterson
Majors: Mathematics
and Applied Statistics
peter188@purdue.edu
Dr. Elliot Friedman
William and Sally Berner Hanley
Associate Professor of Gerontology
efriedman@purdue.edu
Weston Phillips
Majors: Actuarial Science
and Applied Statistics
Minor: Management
philliw@purdue.edu
Dr. Michael Baldwin
Associate Professor of
Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences
baldwin@purdue.edu
Jenna Reno
Majors: Statistics-Math Emphasis
and Mathematics/Statistics
reno0@purdue.edu
Dr. Hao Zhang
Associate Head and Professor of Statistics,
Professor of Forestry and Natural Resources
zhanghao@purdue.edu
Christine Ringwald
Majors: Actuarial Science
and Applied Statistics
Minors: Management
and Spanish
cringwa@purdue.edu
Dr. Ed Bartlett
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences,
Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
ebartle@purdue.edu
Rei Rutkowski
Major: Mechanical Engineering
rcrutkow@purdue.edu
Dr. Nan Kong
Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
nkong@purdue.edu
Christopher Vincent
Major: Health Science PreProfessional
Major Concentration: Pre-Medicine
Minor: Spanish
vincentc@purdue.edu
Dr. Rebecca Doerge
Head of Department of Statistics,
Director of Statistical Bioinformatics Center,
Trent and Judith Anderson
Distinguished Professor of Statistics,
Professor of Agronomy
doerge@purdue.edu
Abigail Vorhies
Majors: Statistics-Math Emphasis
and Mathematics/Statistics
Minor: Spanish
avorhies@purdue.edu
Dr. Tawnya Peterson
Assistant Professor, Institute of
Environmental Health, Division of
Environmental and Biomolecular Systems,
Oregon Health & Science University;
Affiliate Scientist, Center for
Coastal Margin Observation and Prediction
petertaw@ohsu.edu
Lake Yoke
Majors: Statistics-Math Emphasis
and Mathematics/Statistics
lyoke@purdue.edu
Dr. Bruce Craig
Professor of Statistics,
Director of Statistical Consulting
bacraig@purdue.edu
Christine Zhang
Majors: Actuarial Science
and Applied Statistics
Minor: Management
zhan1460@purdue.edu
Dr. Nan Kong
Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
nkong@purdue.edu


This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant No. 1246818. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.