Research Mentors/Mentees (2015-16): Statistics Living-Learning Community


Aaron Brehm
Major: Applied Statistics
brehm0@purdue.edu
Dr. Patrick Zollner
Associate Professor of Wildlife Science
pzollner@purdue.edu
Michael Dalrymple
Majors: Actuarial Science
and Applied Statistics
mdalrym@purdue.edu
Dr. Raghu Pasupathy
Associate Professor of Statistics
pasupath@purdue.edu
Emily Damone
Majors: Statistics-Math Emphasis
and Mathematics/Statistics
edamone@purdue.edu
Dr. Hyonho Chun
Assistant Professor of Statistics
chunh@purdue.edu
Madi Denning
Majors: Actuarial Science
and Applied Statistics
mdenning@purdue.edu
Dr. Elliot Friedman
William and Sally Berner Hanley
Associate Professor of Gerontology
efriedman@purdue.edu
Brian French
Majors: Mathematics
and Pre Economics
french15@purdue.edu
Dr. Laszlo Csonka
Professor of Biological Sciences
csonka@purdue.edu
Kent Gauen
Major: First Year Engineering
gauenk@purdue.edu
Dr. Xiao Wang
Associate Professor of Statistics
wangxiao@purdue.edu
Richard Gorbett
Major: Mathematics
rgorbett@purdue.edu
Dr. Hao Zhang
Associate Head and Professor of Statistics,
Professor of Forestry and Natural Resources
zhanghao@purdue.edu
Teresa Kennelly
Major: Chemistry
kennelly@purdue.edu
Dr. Lyudmila Slipchenko
Associate Professor of Chemistry
lslipchenko@purdue.edu
Katie Lothrop
Major: First Year Engineering
klothrop@purdue.edu
Dr. Tawnya Peterson
Assistant Professor, Institute of Environmental Health,
Division of Environmental
and Biomolecular Systems,
Oregon Health & Science University;
Affiliate Scientist, Center for
Coastal Margin Observation and Prediction
petertaw@ohsu.edu
Sameer Manchanda
Majors: Computer Science
and Applied Statistics
smanchan@purdue.edu
Graduating one year early; pursuing a Ph.D. in
Computer Science at
the University of Illinois
at Urbana-Champaign
starting in fall 2017
Dr. Nan Kong
Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
nkong@purdue.edu
Mikaela Meyer
Majors: Mathematics/Statistics
and Statistics-Math Emphasis
meyer134@purdue.edu
Dr. Frederi Viens
Professor of Statistics,
Professor of Mathematics,
Director of Computational Finance Program
viens@purdue.edu
Alan Min
Majors: Mathematics/Statistics,
Statistics-Math Emphasis,
and Computer Science
min29@purdue.edu
Dr. Doraiswami Ramkrishna
H.C. Peffer Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering
ramkrish@ecn.purdue.edu
James Moon
Major: Biochemistry
moon64@purdue.edu
Dr. Hyonho Chun
Assistant Professor of Statistics
chunh@purdue.edu
Kristen Mori
Majors: Mathematics/Statistics
and Statistics-Math Emphasis
kmori@purdue.edu
Dr. Bryan Pijanowski
Professor of Forestry and Natural Resources;
Human-Environment Modeling & Analysis Laboratory
bpijanow@purdue.edu
Will Pierce
Majors: Computer Science, Mathematics, and Statistics
wgpierce@purdue.edu
Dr. Lyudmila Slipchenko
Associate Professor of Chemistry
lslipchenko@purdue.edu
Thomas Rotter
Majors: Actuarial Science
and Applied Statistics
rotter@purdue.edu
Dr. Sharon Christ
Assistant Professor of Statistics,
Assistant Professor of
Human Development and Family Studies
slchrist@purdue.edu
Brendan Ryder
Major: Mathematics
ryder0@purdue.edu
Dr. Yutian Wu
Assistant Professor of Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences
wu640@purdue.edu
Karan Samel
Majors: Computer Science Honors
and Applied Statistics
ksamel@purdue.edu Graduating one year early; pursuing a job in
software engineering
or data science;
also considering an M.S.
Dr. Xiao Wang
Associate Professor of Statistics
wangxiao@purdue.edu
Isaac Tat
Major: Biochemistry
ktat@purdue.edu
Dr. Ed Bartlett
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences,
Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
ebartle@purdue.edu
Jack VanSchaik
Major: Mathematics
jvanscha@purdue.edu
Dr. Bryan Pijanowski
Professor of Forestry and Natural Resources;
Human-Environment Modeling & Analysis Laboratory
bpijanow@purdue.edu


This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant No. 1246818. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.