Research Mentors/Mentees (2016-17): Statistics Living-Learning Community


Emma Beck
Majors: Statistics-Math Emphasis
and Mathematics/Statistics
beck83@purdue.edu
Dr. Bryan Pijanowski
Professor of Forestry and Natural Resources;
Human-Environment Modeling & Analysis Laboratory
bpijanow@purdue.edu
Avni Bhalgat
Major: Pharmaceutical Sciences
abhalgat@purdue.edu
Dr. Wanqing Liu
Assistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
liu781@purdue.edu
James Brand
Majors: Statistics-Math Emphasis
and Mathematics/Statistics
brand12@purdue.edu
Dr. Esteban Fernández-Juricic
Professor of Biological Sciences,
and Showalter Faculty Scholar
efernan@purdue.edu
Miranda Champion
Major: Physics
mchampi@purdue.edu
Dr. Andreas Jung
Assistant Professor of Physics and Astronomy
anjung@purdue.edu
Maggie Christy
Majors: Actuarial Science
and Applied Statistics
christy2@purdue.edu
Dr. David Ross
Senior Director, Bioinformatics
CareDx
dross@caredx.com
Sam Eschker
Majors: Mathematics
and Statistics Honors
seschker@purdue.edu
Dr. Srividya Iyer-Biswas
Assistant Professor of Physics and Astronomy
iyerbiswas@purdue.edu
Jack Good
Major: Computer Science Honors
good10@purdue.edu
Dr. Mark Daniel Ward
Undergraduate Chair and
Associate Professor of Statistics
mdw@purdue.edu
Brittany Griggs
Major: Pre Pharmacy
griggsb@purdue.edu
Dr. R. Claudio Aguilar
Associate Professor, Assistant Head,
Department of Biological Sciences
claudio@purdue.edu
Sammy Hansen
Majors: Actuarial Science
and Applied Statistics
hansen75@purdue.edu
Dr. Bruce Craig
Professor of Statistics,
Director of Statistical Consulting
bacraig@purdue.edu
Danny Havern
Majors: Actuarial Science
and Applied Statistics
dhavern@purdue.edu
Dr. Songlin Fei
Associate Professor of Measurements
& Quantitative Anaylsis
sfei@purdue.edu
Megan Heinold
Major: Health Science PreProfessional
Major Concentration: Pre-Optometry
mheinol@purdue.edu
Dr. Cleveland Shields
Professor of Child Development
Director, Center on Poverty and Health Inequities
cgshields@purdue.edu
Nicole Markley
Major: Computer Science Honors
nmarkle@purdue.edu
Dr. Laszlo Csonka
Professor of Biological Sciences
csonka@purdue.edu
James Marshall Reber
Major: Mathematics
marsha71@purdue.edu
Dr. David Ben McReynolds
Associate Professor of Mathematics
dmcreyno@purdue.edu
Zoe Phillips
Majors: Mathematics
and Physics
philliz@purdue.edu
Dr. Bryan Pijanowski
Professor of Forestry and Natural Resources;
Human-Environment Modeling & Analysis Laboratory
bpijanow@purdue.edu
Peyton Puckett
Major: Computer Science
ppucket@purdue.edu
Dr. Lyudmila Slipchenko
Associate Professor of Chemistry
lslipchenko@purdue.edu
Dakota Selburg
Major: Neurobiology and Physiology
dselburg@purdue.edu
Dr. Ulrike Dydak
Associate Professor of Health Sciences
udydak@purdue.edu
Michael Smith
Majors: Mathematics,
Mathematics/Statistics,
and Statistics-Math Emphasis
smit2589@purdue.edu
Dr. Mark Daniel Ward
Undergraduate Chair and
Associate Professor of Statistics
mdw@purdue.edu
Elle Tigner
Major: Computer Science
tigner@purdue.edu
Dr. Jennifer Neville
Miller Family Term
Associate Professor of Computer Science,
Associate Professor of Statistics
neville@purdue.edu
Erin Tooley
Major: Biomedical Engineering
etooley@purdue.edu
Dr. Lyudmila Slipchenko
Associate Professor of Chemistry
lslipchenko@purdue.edu
Amber Young
Major: Chemical Engineering
young268@purdue.edu
Dr. Jun Xie
Graduate Chair and
Professor of Statistics
junxie@purdue.edu


This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant No. 1246818. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.