Research Mentors/Mentees (2017-18): Statistics Living-Learning Community


Elizabeth Bell
Majors: Actuarial Science
and Applied Statistics
bell172@purdue.edu
Dr. Dennis Buckmaster
Assistant Dean and
Associate Director of the
Office of Academic Programs
and Professor of Agricultural
and Biological Engineering
dbuckmas@purdue.edu
Hannah Bredikhin
Major: First Year Engineering
hbredikh@purdue.edu
Dr. Jun Xie
Graduate Chair and
Professor of Statistics
junxie@purdue.edu
Chris Bryan
Majors: Statistics-Math Emphasis
and Mathematics/Statistics
bryan20@purdue.edu
Dr. Doraiswami Ramkrishna
H.C. Peffer Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering
ramkrish@ecn.purdue.edu
Cynthia Chang
Major: Pharmaceutical Sciences
chang409@purdue.edu
Dr. R. Claudio Aguilar
Associate Professor, Assistant Head,
Department of Biological Sciences
claudio@purdue.edu
Hope Cullers
Majors: Actuarial Science
and Applied Statistics
hcullers@purdue.edu
Dr. Michael Baldwin
Associate Professor of
Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences
baldwin@purdue.edu
Cailey Farrell
Major: Mathematics
farrel15@purdue.edu
Dr. Yung-Hsiang Lu
Associate Professor of
Electrical and Computer Engineering
yunglu@ecn.purdue.edu
Luke Francisco
Majors: Statistics-Math Emphasis
and Mathematics/Statistics
franci29@purdue.edu
Dr. Elliot Friedman
William and Sally Berner Hanley
Associate Professor of Gerontology
efriedman@purdue.edu
Meera Haridasa
Majors: Mathematics-Computer Science
and Applied Statistics
mharidas@purdue.edu
Dr. Yung-Hsiang Lu
Associate Professor of
Electrical and Computer Engineering
yunglu@ecn.purdue.edu
Simon Langowski
Major: First Year Engineering
slangows@purdue.edu
Dr. Mark Daniel Ward
Undergraduate Chair and
Associate Professor of Statistics
mdw@purdue.edu
Tom Leinart
Majors: Actuarial Science
and Applied Statistics
tleinart@purdue.edu
Dr. Jianxi Su
Assistant Professor of Statistics
jianxi@purdue.edu
Raf Lovas
Major: Mathematics
rlovas@purdue.edu
Dr. Jianxi Su
Assistant Professor of Statistics
jianxi@purdue.edu
Sara Lynch
Majors: Statistics-Math Emphasis
and Mathematics/Statistics
lynch92@purdue.edu
Dr. Nan Kong
Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
nkong@purdue.edu
Namaluba Malawo
Major: Mathematics Education
nmalawo@purdue.edu
Dr. Songlin Fei
Associate Professor of Measurements
& Quantitative Anaylsis
sfei@purdue.edu
Dylan Martin
Major: Mathematics-Computer Science
mart1243@purdue.edu
Dr. Vetria Byrd
Assistant Professor
Computer Graphics Technology
vlbyrd@purdue.edu
Tyler Netherly
Majors: Statistics-Math Emphasis
and Mathematics/Statistics
tnetherl@purdue.edu
Dr. Dennis Buckmaster
Assistant Dean and
Associate Director of the
Office of Academic Programs
and Professor of Agricultural
and Biological Engineering
dbuckmas@purdue.edu
Tim Park
Major: Applied Statistics
park831@purdue.edu
Dr. Xiao Wang
Professor of Statistics
wangxiao@purdue.edu
Anna Poznyak
Major: First Year Engineering
apoznyak@purdue.edu
Dr. Hua Cai
Assistant Professor of
Industrial Engineering and
Environmental and Ecological Engineering huacai@purdue.edu
Molly Thielking
Major: Applied Mathematics
thielkin@purdue.edu
Dr. Cleveland Shields
Professor of Child Development
Director, Center on Poverty and Health Inequities
cgshields@purdue.edu
Madison Trout
Majors: Actuarial Science
and Applied Statistics
trout2@purdue.edu
Dr. James Krogmeier
Professor of Electrical and
Computer Engineering
jvk@ecn.purdue.edu
Lauren Washington
Majors: Actuarial Science
and Applied Statistics
washin41@purdue.edu
Dr. Vetria Byrd
Assistant Professor
Computer Graphics Technology
vlbyrd@purdue.edu


This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant No. 1246818. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.